Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
  • This event has passed.

November 26 - December 1

Ride On for World Bicycle Relief

November 26 - December 1

Ride On for World Bicycle Relief

Join us for the 4th Annual Ride On for World Bicycle Relief:
  • Join the world’s largest cycling community for a weeklong series of events on the virtual shores of Watopia
  • This virtual event requires appropriate cycling equipment and access to Zwift
  • You will have the opportunity to participate in a variety of events, be eligible for special prizes and ride with others from around the world.
  • Get your limited edition kit now!
  • Donate any amount and receive our special virtual  ‘Swag Bag’ with incredible partner deals and discounts post-event!
  • See the full calendar of exciting events below.

 

For the 4th Annual Ride On for WBR, you will join the world’s largest cycling community to help change lives through The Power of Bicycles. You will take turns leading the virtual pack to raise awareness for World Bicycle Relief and help mobilize students to reach their education. Set your goal and join the community that has helped raise over $400,000 since 2015.

Everyone who registers for the ride will be eligible to win a CycleOps M2 Smart Trainer and receive a virtual gift bag from our incredible sponsors Everyone who fundraises will also be eligible for spectacular prizes.

Calendar of Events for December 1-2, 2018

 

12am PST/0900 CET/1900AEST: Ride On with Jens Voigt

1am PST/1000 CET/2000AEST: Ride On with Laurens ten Dam

3am PST/1200 CET/2200AEST: Ride On with Fumi Beppu (Trek-Segafredo)

4am PST/1300 CET/2300AEST: Ride On with Eros Poli 

5am PST/1400 CET/2400AEST: Ride On with Leah Thorvilson (SRAM-Canyon)

6am PST/1500 CET/0100AEST (02 Dec): Ride On with Andre Greipel (Lotto-Soudal)

7am PST/1600 CET/0200AEST (02 Dec): Ride On with Hannah Barnes (SRAM-Canyon)

8am PST/01700 CET/0300AEST (02 Dec): Ride On with Jordan Rapp 

9am PST/01800 CET/0400AEST (02 Dec): Ride On with Team 7-Eleven

9:30am PST/1830 CET/0430AEST (02 Dec): Ride On with Holly Lawrence

10am PST/1900 CET/0500AEST (02 Dec): Ride On with Pete Stetina and Kiel Reijnen (Trek Segrafredo)

11am PST/2000 CET/0600AEST (02 Dec): CycleOps Ride On for World Bicycle Relief

12pm PST/2100 CET/0700AEST (02 Dec): Ride On with Tyler Butterfield (2x Olympian)

1pm PST/2200 CET/0800AEST (02 Dec): Ride On with Team Timex led by Justin Metzler

2pm PST/2300 CET/0900AEST (02 Dec): Ride On with Lawson Craddock (EF-Cannondale)

3pm PST/2400 CET/1000AEST (02 Dec): Ride On with Carlee Taylor 

4pm PST/0100 CET (02 Dec)/1100AEST (02 Dec): SRAM Women’s Ride On led by Ayesha McGowan

11pm PST/0800 CET (02 Dec)/1800AEST (02 Dec): Ride On with Toms Skujins (Trek Segafredo)

Official Event Kit

 

Ali_2018kit_crop

Get your kit here.

 

Event Sponsors

zwift-banner-2018

What is Zwift?

Zwift translates your real-world effort into speed in the digital one. Your power, measured by the watts you produce, will propel your Buffalo Bicycle through the digital landscape. You will also be able to interact with riders from around the world.

 

wbr-cta

Details

Start:
November 26
End:
December 1
Event Category:
Event Tags:

Organizer

Zwift

Location

Worldwide
×

Give the Power of Bicycles

Select Your Currency:
× Fundraise

Start Your Fundraiser

Where Are You?:
×

Schenke Mit Einem Fabrrad Zukunft

Wählen Deine Währung: